The KDL is under construction

University of Kentucky materials are on ExploreUK. This item: [1].

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


Part of Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees

Minutes of the Statutory Meeting of the Board of Trustees, University of Kentucky, Tuesday, May 4, 1971 The Board of Trustees of the University of Kentucky met in statutory session at 2:00 o'clock (Eastern Daylight Time) on Tuesday, May 4, 1971 in Room E on the 18th floor of the Patterson Office Tower on the University campus with the following members present: Mr. Albert G. Clay, Mr. Jesse M. Alverson, Mr. Thomas P. Bell, Mrs. Rexford S. Blazer, Mrs. Robert 0. Clark, Mr. Richard E. Cooper, Mr. George W. Griffin, Mr. J. Robert Miller, Dr. N. N. Nicholas, Mr. James H. Pence, Mr. Floyd H. Wright, non-voting faculty members Dr. Robert W. Rudd and Dr. Paul G. Sears, and non-voting student member, Mr. Scott Wendelsdorf. Absent from the meeting were Governor Louie B. Nunn, Mr. Wendell P. Butler, former Governor Albert B. Chandler, and Mr. Eugene Goss. Members of the administration present were President Otis A. Singletary; Vice Presidents Alvin L. Morris, A. D. Albright, Glenwood L. Creech, Lewis W. Cochran, Robert G. Zumwinkle, Stanley Wall, Peter P. Bosomworth, and Lawrence E. Forgy; Dr. Donald B. Clapp, Director of the Budget; and Mr. John C. Darsie, Legal Counsel. There were also representatives of the news media present at the meeting. A. Meeting Opened Mr. Clay, presiding in the absence of Governor Nunn, called the meeting to order at 2:18 o'clock. Following the invocation pronounced by Mr. Clay, the Secretary reported a quorum present and the meeting was declared officially open for the conduct of business at 2:20 p. m. B. Minutes Approved On motion by Mr. Cooper, seconded by Mr. Miller, and passed, the reading of the Minutes of the March 16 and April 6 meetings of the Board was dispensed with and the Minutes were approved as published. C. Election of Executive Committee and Officers of the Board Under KRS 164. 180 and 164. 190 the Board of Trustees is authorized to elect annually a Vice Chairman and such other officers as it deems wise and an Executive Committee of five members. Mr. Clay explained that the May meeting of the Board is the time when this is customarily done. He asked Mr. Bell to receive nominations for the two officers of the Board--Vice Chairman and Secretary. Dr. Nicholas nominated Mr. Albert Clay as Vice Chairman of the Board

Hosted by the University of Kentucky

Contact us: