0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


Part of Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees

Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the University of Kentucky, Tuesday, February 10, 2004. The Board of Trustees of the University of Kentucky met at 2:00 p.m. (Lexington time) on Tuesday, February 10, 2004 in the Board Room on the 1 8th Floor of Patterson Office Tower. A. Meeting Opened Mr. Steven S. Reed, Chair, called the meeting to order at 2:07 p.m., and Ms. Marianne Smith Edge gave the invocation. B. Roll Call The following members of the Board of Trustees answered the call of the roll: Marianne Smith Edge, Davy Jones, Michael Kennedy, Robert P. Meriwether, Billy Joe Miles, Phillip Patton, Elissa Plattner, Steven S. Reed (Chair), Frank Shoop, Marian Moore Sims, Alice Stevens Sparks, Myra Leigh Tobin, Rachel Watts, JoEtta Y. Wickliffe, Russ Williams, Elaine A. Wilson, and Barbara S. Young. Absent from the meeting were James F. Hardymon, Pamela R. May, and Billy B. Wilcoxson. The University administration was represented by President Lee T. Todd, Jr., Provost Michael Nietzel, Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration Dick Siemer, and Acting General Counsel Barbara Jones. Members of the various news media were also in attendance. A quorum being present, the Chair declared the meeting officially open for the conduct of business at 2: 1 1 p.m. C. Consent Agenda Mr. Reed said that the next item on the agenda is the approval of the Minutes from the January 27th meeting which is on the consent agenda. He pointed out that a revised set of Minutes had been distributed to the Board for action. The revisions in those Minutes are noted at the top of the first page. He asked for a motion of approval. Mr. Shoop moved approval of the Minutes. Ms. Sims seconded the motion, and it carried without dissent. Dr. Meriwether abstained from voting. D. Lexington Community College Management Responsibilities (AACR 1) Ms. Sparks, Chair of the Academic Affairs Committee, reported that the Committee met as late as yesterday. She thanked the members of the Committee: Elaine Wilson, Barbara Young, Elissa Plattner, and Michael Kennedy for their admirable performance. The Committee spent a great deal of time on the issue, and most importantly, they kept an open mind. She said that she appreciated the time the Committee members gave to this issue. She thanked Dr. Todd for allowing the Board's committee system to work and to facilitate every need that she felt they had. She thanked Dr. Kerley for his dedication to Lexington Community College (LCC) and for his cooperation in dealing with the Committee.

Hosted by the University of Kentucky

Contact us: