The KDL is under construction

University of Kentucky materials are on ExploreUK. This item: Image 1 of Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees, 2012-02-21.

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Image 1 of Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees, 2012-02-21

Part of Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees

Minutes of the Board of Trustees of the University of Kentucky, Tuesday, February 21, 2012. The Board of Trustees ofthe University of Kentucky met at 1:00 p.m. (Lexington time) on Tuesday, February 21, 2012 in the Board Room on the 18th Floor of Patterson Office Tower. A. Meeting Opened Dr. E. Britt Brockman, chair of the Board of Trustees, called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. and announced the swearing in ofthe newest faculty trustee, Dr. John Wilson. He acknowledged and thanked Dr. Hollie Swanson and the faculty senate council for an outstanding job of organizing an election with the departure of Dr. Peek in December. Dr. Brockman stated that Dr. Wilson came to UK in 1977 with a PhD from the University of Michigan. He is a professor in the Department of Behavior Science in the College of Medicine. He served four tenns in his college’s faculty council and he chaired it on two occasions. Dr. Brockman invited General Counsel Barbara Jones to administer the Oath of Office to Dr. John Wilson. The Oath was administered. At the conclusion of the Oath, there were congratulations offered and applause. Dr. Brockman asked Ms. Sandy Patterson, secretary of the Board, to call the roll. B. Roll Call The following members of the Board of Trustees answered the call of the roll: William C. Britton, E. Britt Brockman (chair), Sheila Brothers, Jo Hem Curris, William S. Farish, Jr., Micah Fielden, Oliver Keith Gannon, Carol Martin "Bill” Gatton, Pamela T. May, Billy Joe Miles, Terry Mobley, Sandy Bugie Patterson, Erwin Roberts, Charles R. Sachatello, C. Frank Shoop, John Wilson, Irina Voro, and Barbara Young. C.B. Akins Sr. and James W. Stuckert were absent from the meeting. Dr. Brockman announced that a quorum was present. The University administration was represented by President Eli Capilouto, Provost Kumble Subbaswamy, and General Counsel Barbara W. Jones. The University faculty was represented by Chair ofthe University Senate Council Hollie Swanson, and the University staff was represented by Chair ofthe Staff Senate Mike Adams. Members ofthe various news media were also in attendance. C. Consent Items Dr. Brockman called attention to the three consent items on the agenda. They included the minutes for the regular meeting ofthe Board on December13, 2011, PR 2 which deals with personnel actions and FCR1 which is the extinguishment of the Dale Edward Albers and Doris McNeal Seeley Research endowment. Dr. Brockman asked for a motion to accept the consent items. Mr. Mobley, moved approval and his motion was seconded by Ms. May. Dr. Brockman asked if there was any discussion on the consent items.

Hosted by the University of Kentucky

Contact us: