0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


Part of Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees

Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the University of Kentucky, Tuesday, September 17, 1991. The Board of Trustees of the University of Kentucky met at 1:00 p.m. (Lexington time) on Tuesday, September 17, 1991 in the Board Room on the 18th floor of Patterson Office Tower on the Lexington Campus. A. Meeting Opened and Oath of Office Administered Mr. Foster Ockerman, Chairman, called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m., and the invocation was pronounced by Mr. Scott Crosbie. Mr. Ockerman announced the appointment of Dr. Jack D. Foster to the Board of Trustees and asked Mr. John C. Darsie, General Counsel, to administer the oath of office to Dr. Foster, following which Dr. Foster was given a round of applause. Dr. Jack D. Foster appointed by Governor Wallace G. Wilkinson to replace Jerome A. Stricker. His term will expire June 30, 1994. B. Roll Call The following members of the Board of Trustees answered the call of the roll: Mr. Foster Ockerman (Chairman), Mrs. Kay Shropshire Bell, Professor Raymond F. Betts, Professor Carolyn S. Bratt, Mr. Scott A. Crosbie, Dr. Jack D. Foster, Mrs. Edythe Jones Hayes, Dr. Robert P. Meriwether, Professor Judith Rhoads, Mr. C. Frank Shoop, Mrs. Marian Moore Sims, Judge Robert F. Stephens, Mr. William B. Sturgill, Mr. Daniel C. Ulmer, Jr. and Mr. Billy B. Wilcoxson. Absent from the meeting were Mr. William E. Burnett, Jr., Senator Walter D. Huddleston, Mr. James L. Rose, and Judge Henry R. Wilhoit, Jr. The University administration was represented by President Charles T. Wethington, Jr.; Chancellors Robert E. Hemenway and Ben Carr, Jr.; Vice Presidents Joseph T. Burch, Edward A. Carter, Donald B. Clapp, Linda J. Magid and Eugene Williams; Dr. Juanita Fleming, Special Assistant to the President for Academic Affairs; and Mr. John C. Darsie, General Counsel. Members of the news media were also in attendance. A quorum being present, the Chairman declared the meeting officially open for the conduct of business at 1:04 p.m. C. Nomination of Officers and Executive Committee Under the Governing Regulations, officers of the Board and the Executive Committee are elected annually at the September meeting, Mr. Ockerman called upon Mr. Sturgill to preside and receive the report of the Nominating Committee. Senator Huddleston, Chairperson of the Nominating Committee was absent; therefore, Mr. Sturgill recognized Mrs. Hayes, Vice Chairperson of the Nominating Committee.

Hosted by the University of Kentucky

Contact us: