0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Image 1 of Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees, 2014-04-01

Part of Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees

Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Trustees University of Kentucky Tuesday, April 1, 2014 The Board of Trustees of the University of Kentucky met on Tuesday, April 1, 2014 in the Board Room on the 18th floor of Patterson Office Tower, Lexington, Kentucky. A. Meeting Opened Dr. E. Britt Brockman, chair of the Board of Trustees, called the meeting to order at 1:06 p.m. Chair Brockman asked Trustee Sheila Brothers, secretary of the Board, to call the roll. B. Roll Call The following members of the Board of Trustees answered the call of the roll: C.B. Akins, Sr., James H. Booth, E. Britt Brockman, Sheila Brothers, Mark P. Bryant, Jo Hern Curris, Angela L. Edwards, Oliver Keith Gannon, Carol Martin (Bill) Gatton, Kelly Sullivan Holland, Terry Mobley, Roshan Palli, C. Frank Shoop, James W. Stuckert, Irina Voro, John Wilson and Barbara Young. Trustees William C. Britton, William S. Farish, Jr. and David Hawpe were not in attendance. Secretary Brothers announced that a quorum was present. The University administration was represented by President Eli Capilouto, Provost Christine Riordan, Executive Vice President for Health Affairs Michael Karpf, Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration Eric Monday and General Counsel William Thro. The University faculty was represented by the Chair of the University Senate Council Lee Blonder, and the University staff was represented by the Chair of the Staff Senate Jeff Spradling. Guests, other administrators and members of the news media were also in attendance. C. Consent Items Chair Brockman called attention to the seven consent items on the agenda. The items were the minutes for the Board of Trustees meeting on January 31, 2014; PR 2, Personnel Actions; FCR 1, Blue Grass Community Foundation Grant; FCR 2, Establishment of the Walter and Nellie Evans Journalism and Telecommunications General Excellence Scholarship QuasiEndowment Fund; FCR 3, The Estate of Martha M. Keffer Gift; FCR 4, the Joan D. Kincaid and Central Bank and Trust Company Pledge; and FCR 5, the Estate of Genevieve Warren Gift. Trustee Stuckert moved approval of the consent items and Trustee Akins seconded the motion. Chair Brockman called for the vote and it passed without dissent. (See consent items listed below on the Board of Trustees website,, under agenda.) Minutes, Board of Trustees Meeting, January 31, 2014 PR 2 Personnel Actions

Hosted by the University of Kentucky

Contact us: