0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


Part of Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees

Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the University of Kentucky, Tuesday, May 4, 2004. The Board of Trustees of the University of Kentucky met at 1:00 p.m. (Lexington time) on Tuesday, May 4, 2004 in the Board Room on the 18th Floor of Patterson Office Tower. A. Meeting Opened Mr. Steven S. Reed, Chair, called the meeting to order at 1:09 p.m., and Ms. Smith Edge gave the invocation. B. Roll Call The following members of the Board of Trustees answered the call of the roll: Marianne Smith Edge, Davy Jones, Michael Kennedy, Pamela R. May, Robert P. Meriwether, Phillip Patton, Elissa Plattner, Steven S. Reed (Chair), Frank Shoop, Marian Moore Sims, Alice Stevens Sparks, Myra Leigh Tobin, Rachel Watts, JoEtta Y. Wickliffe, Billy B. Wilcoxson, Russ Williams, Elaine A. Wilson, and Barbara S. Young. Absent from the meeting were James F. Hardymon and Billy Joe Miles. The University administration was represented by President Lee T. Todd, Jr., Provost Michael Nietzel, Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration Dick Siemer, Executive Vice President for Health Affairs Michael Karpf, Executive Vice President for Research Wendy Baldwin, and Acting General Counsel Barbara Jones. Members of the various news media were also in attendance. A quorum being present, the Chair declared the meeting officially open for the conduct of business at 1:12 p.m. C. Consent Agenda Mr. Reed called attention to the items on the consent agenda, including approval of the Minutes. He asked for any questions about the items and called for a motion of approval of the consent agenda. Ms. Wilson moved approval. Her motion, seconded by Ms. Smith Edge, carried without dissent. The items on the consent agenda follow: Minutes - April 6, 2004 PR 2 Personnel Actions AACR 1 Candidates for Degrees - University System FCR 1 Dr. Tim Wheeler Gift and Pledge FCR 2 Establishment of McCowan Chair in Alzheimer's Research and Fulfillment of Pledges to Two Centers on Aging Endowments FCR 3 Geoffrey C. Hughes Foundation Gift FCR 4 James F. Hardymon Gift and Pledge FCR 5 Kroger Food Stores Gift and Pledge FCR 6 Louise G. Scott Estate Gift FCR 7 Paul Parker Endowment Fund for Residency Training and Research FCR 8 Secat, Inc. Gift to Replace Unfilled Pledges to UK Center for Aluminum Technology

Hosted by the University of Kentucky

Contact us: